Cloud Platform
Contact us
Asset Management
Vulnerability & Configuration Management
Risk Remediation
Threat Detection & Response
  • Overview
  • Platform Apps

  • Qualys Endpoint Security

    Advanced endpoint threat protection, improved threat context, and alert prioritization

  • Context XDR

    Extend detection and response beyond the endpoint to the enterprise

Cloud Security

CSIA Announces 2007 Board of Directors

CEOs from SurfControl and TechGuard Security Join Board

Arlington, VA - February 7, 2007 - The Cyber Security Industry Alliance (CSIA) today announced its 2007 Board of Directors, who will act as CSIA’s governing body over the next year. Patricia Sueltz, CEO of SurfControl Plc and Suzanne Joyce, CEO of TechGuard Security, LLC, will join current members of the Board of Directors to advance cyber security policy in 2007.

“CSIA’s Board of Directors plays a critical role in the management of our organization,” said Liz Gasster, acting executive director and general counsel of CSIA. “Each Board member brings a wide range of expertise and knowledge that is critical to our mission to improve the state of cyber security. It is through the hard work and dedication of our Board of Directors and Member organizations that CSIA has had a voice in such achievements as the ratification of the Council of Europe’s Convention on Cyber Crime and the creation of the Assistant Secretary for Cyber Security and Telecommunications position within the Department of Homeland Security.”

“As a founding Board member, I have had the pleasure of working with each of the other distinguished members of the Board across the years to enhance cyber security,” said John Thompson, chairman and CEO of Symantec Corporation and chairman of CSIA’s Board of Directors. “As we enter what promises to be another challenging – and rewarding – year, I look forward to working with all members of the new 2007 Board as we advance the priorities of CSIA.”

The 2007 CSIA Board of Directors includes:

  • Ron Moritz, SVP & Chief Security Strategist, CA, Inc.
  • Mark Templeton, President & CEO, Citrix Systems, Inc.
  • Risto Siilasmaa, Chairman of the Board, F-Secure Corporation
  • Thomas Noonan, President & CEO, IBM Internet Security Systems
  • Ken Denman, Chairman, President & CEO, iPass, Inc.
  • Dale L. Fuller, Interim President & CEO, McAfee, Inc.
  • Phil Dunkelberger, CEO & President, PGP Corporation
  • Philippe Courtot, Chairman & CEO, Qualys, Inc.
  • Patricia Sueltz, CEO, SurfControl Plc
  • John Thompson, Chairman & CEO, Symantec Corporation
  • Suzanne Joyce, CEO, TechGuard Security, LLC
  • Joseph Ansanelli, CEO & Co-Founder, Vontu, Inc.

Comprised of CEOs and representatives from member companies, the Board of Directors is charged with management of CSIA’s business and affairs. As representatives from leading security companies, members of the Board bring the technical expertise that is necessary to further CSIA’s agenda.

About the Cyber Security Industry Alliance

The Cyber Security Industry Alliance is the only advocacy group dedicated exclusively to ensuring the privacy, reliability and integrity of information systems through public policy, technology, education and awareness. Led by CEOs from the world’s top security providers, CSIA believes a comprehensive approach to information system security is vital to the stability of the global economy. Visit our web site at

Members of the CSIA include Application Security, Inc.; CA, Inc. (NYSE: CA); BSI Management Systems; Citrix Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: CTXS); Crossroads Systems, Inc. (OTCBB Pink Sheets: CRDS.PK); Entrust, Inc. (NASDAQ: ENTU); F-Secure Corporation (HEX: FSC1V); Fortinet, Inc.; IBM Internet Security Systems Inc. (NYSE: IBM); iPass Inc. (NASDAQ: IPAS); McAfee, Inc. (NYSE: MFE); Mirage Networks; MXI Security; PGP Corporation; Qualys, Inc.; RSA, The Security Division of EMC (NYSE: EMC); Secure Computing Corporation (NASDAQ: SCUR); Surety, Inc.; SurfControl Plc (LSE: SRF); Symantec Corporation (NASDAQ: SYMC); TechGuard Security, LLC; and Vontu, Inc.


Qualys, the Qualys logo and QualysGuard are proprietary trademarks of Qualys, Inc. All other products or names may be trademarks of their respective companies.

Media Contact:
Tami Casey